Allexton Day Nursery Company Logo MSP_LCC_16AUG16_1054

We provide a range of interesting and stimulating activities for

your children

Our fun and educational activities help children learn more about the world around them, and are appropriate to each child’s age and stage of development. We use the new Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework for children aged 0-5, which focuses on the following four themes to enhance

individual development:

  • A Unique Child

  • Positive Relationships

  • Enabling Environments

  • Learning and Development


We also use the Early Years Foundation Stage profile to assess and observe six areas of learning and development, which are listed below. The development of each child is recorded against 13 assessment scales. With the EYFS framework we will create a profile that will summarise each child's learning development at the end of the academic year where the child becomes 5 years old.  

Our six areas of learning include:

Key person system

•  Personal, social and emotional development

•  Communication, language and literacy

•  Problem solving, reasoning and numeracy

•  Knowledge and understanding of the world

•  Physical development

•  Creative development

We use a key person system that allows us to develop a closer understanding of each child and their individual requirements. This means that children will benefit from dedicated time and attention, support tailored to their personal development, and specific activities to help them expand their learning experiences.

Find out more about our activities by calling

0116 225 2230

Activities and play

We help your child learn about the world

around them

“As a family our experience of the Allexton Nursery has been a thoroughly positive one and I always knew my children were very happy and safe there.”

- Brandy, Mummy to Beau and Rose,

August 2012